Lifestyle / Movies / Music / TV

Douchebags unite!

I’m pretty certain that at one stage or another, we’ve all come across a douche.

Some of us are unlucky enough to have to encounter them on a daily basis. You know, those people at the workplace who talk too much in meetings, just because they like to hear the sound of their own voice? I can’t count the number of times I’ve had to sit through monologues that waste at least 10 minutes of my life, but have no relation to the current conversation. Anyway, I digress.

A few weeks back, my awesome friend Wash wrote an article pointing out the signs of a douche, check it out here.

While I’m as much a non-fan of douchebags as the next person, I have to admit that the world of celebrity has introduced us to a few douches I just can’t help admiring, for whatever reason.

Here are my favourite douchebags of the moment:

New Girl’s Schmidt

New Girl is my new favourite show. What it has managed to do, other than be hysterical, is create a douchebag so witty you just can’t help but love him.

Meet Schmidt, he even has his own douchebag jar.

 

 

John Mayer

Why John Mayer goes on so many dates is hard for me to figure out. Has no one seen his face when he’s singing?

This guy’s dated some of the hottest women in Hollywood… and Jessica Simpson. Believe it.

It’s probably because he sings songs like this, and writes words that have a knack of sticking.

I hate to say I’m a fan… but I am.

 

Jumping the couch

I used to be a Tom Cruise fan, and then I saw this.

It’s been tough. How could someone go from Top Gun and Risky Business to losing their mind on national TV? I have no doubt that Tom Cruise is a douche… but let’s face it, he’s a talented one.

Do yourself a favour and go check out Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol, you’ll see what I mean.

 


 

Deanna Campbell

Deanna spends her days buried in a jumble of words and her nights trying to balance family life and everything in between, all while doodling the name Grohl on her notepad and watching reruns of Supernatural. If it’s on TV, she’s seen it. If it’s the latest fad diet… she’s tried it. She’s got a lot to say.

Be warned.

 

One thought on “Douchebags unite!

  1. Pingback: 2012 Emmy noms… our picks | VTTH

Leave a Reply

