Lifestyle

Awesome this week for kids

I’ve made no secret of the fact that I’m a new mum. In the almost two years that I’ve held the title of mama, I’ve learnt more lessons than I can count and experienced a love that is unlike anything I’ve ever felt before. Now that my boy is finding his feet as a toddler, I’m discovering more and more awesome stuff for kids that I never knew existed or just never cared to notice before I became a mother. In my world, here’s what’s awesome this week for kids…

Little Tikes Backyard Barbeque Get Out ‘N Grill
I recently began a new chapter in my life when I left the safety and familiarity of my first real job to start something completely different. My old colleagues gave me a great Amazon.com voucher before I left which I used to buy this.
 
 
I can’t tell you the number of times my little guys has wanted to be the one in charge at a family braai – now he can, with Little Tykes’ awesome barbeque set.  
 
 
Hop
I’ve had to watch Hop everyday, twice, for the last two weeks. Funny thing is, I’m not tired of it yet. If you have kids, be sure to check it out – mums, it even features gorgeous James Marsden just for you…
 
 
 
Dried fruit
He thinks they’re sweets, probably because I call them sweets – he’ll never know…
 


Deanna Campbell Deanna spends her days buried in a jumble of words and her nights trying to balance family life and everything in between, all while doodling the name Grohl on her notepad and watching reruns of Supernatural. If it’s on TV, she’s seen it. If it’s the latest fad diet… she’s tried it. She’s got a lot to say. Be warned.

Leave a Reply

