Lifestyle

The 17 Day Diet: Day 3…minus 7

So, that’s a negative 4 right?

Yes, (*hangs my head in shame) I’m in the negative figures and I have only myself to blame.

Far from trying to find excuses to justify my behaviour, I’ll tell it like it is. We moved house this weekend, Moving house is stressful. When I get stressed, and also happen to have no cutlery, dishes or groceries anymore, I eat. Of course, if I had any willpower whatsoever, I would eat something green, leafy and low in fat. But who am I kidding, bring on the carbs.

I ate… and ate… and once I started, it became oh so difficult to stop.

Which brings me to where I am right now – ashamed and feeling the need for a chocolate.

I’m looking for inspiration, any kind will do. I’m googling personal  trainers. I’m trying to find the time. I’m saying to myself, ‘you can do this.’

It’s back to square one for me, let’s see how this goes the second time around.


Deanna Campbell

Deanna spends her days buried in a jumble of words and her nights trying to balance family life and everything in between, all while doodling the name Grohl on her notepad and watching reruns of Supernatural. If it’s on TV, she’s seen it. If it’s the latest fad diet… she’s tried it. She’s got a lot to say. Be warned.

Leave a Reply

