Events / Lifestyle / TV

Rated! Emmys fashion

By Deanna Campbell

If you’re like me and missed the Emmys (mostly because there was something better on), you’ll know that there are about two good reasons to watch the show; to see your favourites winning and to judge the fashion while slouched on your couch in your PJs.

So, without further ado, here goes:

Oh ffs, seriously?

Julianne Moore
I hate to dislike anyone that was in Crazy, Stupid, Love but dear, dear Julianne Moore, why do you do such things? Much like when a flash of sun hits you in the face and causes you to walk into a wall, I had to squint when I saw this. It’s like Morticia Adams meets Bumblebee. Good lord.

Julianna Margulies
This reminds me of walks in the park, visits to the botanic gardens and my great-grandmother’s living room curtains.

She makes up for it by being awesome in The Good Wife and being married to this…

And the surefire winner is, without a smidgen of doubt, this. Aren’t celebrities supposed to have stylists? Yes? No?

Lena Dunham


I want to looove you. I waaant to daaate you.

Tina Fey
As if it were possible to even love her more, Tina Fey stepped out looking like this. Take that!

Ariel Winter
We love it when kids in Hollywood dress up like kids in Hollywood. Modern Family’s Ariel Winter should take a bow.


Let’s be honest, this would not look good on any other human being…

Sofia Vergara
I’ve seen this on EVERY SINGLE best dressed list. Yes, she looks amazeballs. But let’s be honest, imagine anyone else wearing this – go on…imagine…


On the fence

Emily Van Camp
I can’t quite put my finger on what I don’t like about this dress but I’m going to nudge it in the adorable direction, just because she is.


Deanna Campbell

Deanna spends her days buried in a jumble of words and her nights trying to balance family life and everything in between, all while doodling the name Grohl on her notepad and watching reruns of Supernatural. If it’s on TV, she’s seen it. If it’s the latest fad diet… she’s tried it. She’s got a lot to say. Be warned.

Leave a Reply

